Shoppers within the U.S. - Items For Sale

1. "Seven Years of Listening"
Double CD Set featuring Mick O'Brien, Caoimhín O'Raghallaigh, Benedict Koehler, Pat D'Arcy & Kynch O'Kaine.
incl. P&P

International Shoppers - Items For Sale

All International Orders Will Be Shipped By U.S.P.S. Global Priority Mail
1. "Seven Years of Listening"
Double CD Set featuring Mick O'Brien, Caoimhín O'Raghallaigh, Benedict Koehler, Pat D'Arcy & Kynch O'Kaine.
incl. P&P

Seven Years of Listening
Southern California Tionól Concert
October 23rd 2004
A double CD set is now available of the 2004 SCUPC Tionól concert. Musicians featured are Mick O'Brien, Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh, Benedict Koehler, Pat D'Arcy & Kynch O'Kaine. The set is listed at $20 plus shipping. All proceeds go directly to the Southern California Uilleann Pipers Club. The CD's capture the evenings events perfectly and include all the banter and play between performers and audience.

Double CD - $20 - plus postage and packing

 Audio Sample »

Check out reviews, photos and video of the weekend events surrounding the CD »

Disc 1

  1. Gabriel McKeagney presents the evening.
  2. Patrick D’Arcy - Jigs: Mike Carney’s, Hinchey’s Delight
  3. Patrick D’Arcy - Set Dances: Sean O’Dwyer of the Glen, Sean O’Dwyer of the Glen
  4. Patrick D’Arcy & Kynch O’Kaine - Reels: The Swallow’s Tail, The Five Mile Chase, The Old Bush
    Mick O’Brien & Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh
  5. Jigs: The Wandering Minstrel, The Chorus
  6. Reels: The Hairy Reel, Hickey’s 
    Jigs: The Humours of Lisheen, The Lark’s March
  7. Reels: Rolling In The Ryegrass
  8. Jigs: The Sporting Pitchfork, The Rambling Pitchfork
  9. Piece: The Trip We Took Over The Mountain
  10. Slides: Mickey Callaghan’s, Winnie Hayes’s
  11. Slides: Rathawaun, The Hare in the Corn

Disc 2

    Mick O’Brien & Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh
  1. Jigs: Na Ceannabháin Bhána, Máirseáil Alasdruim, Munster Buttermilk
  2. Reels: John Kelly’s Concertina Reel, Tom Keane’s
  3. Jigs: Slieve Russell, Páidín O Raffairtaigh, Staesia Donnelly’s
  4. Reels: An Manglam, The Fairy Reel, I Have No Money
  5. Reels: Mary Brennan’s Favourite, The Fowler On The Moor
  6. Jig: Spóirt, The Rolling Wave
  7. Reels: The Lady on the Island, Seanbhean na gCártaí
    Mick O’Brien & Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh featuring Benedict Koehler
  8. Mick Introduces Benedict Koehler
  9. Jigs: The Butcher’s March, When The Cock Crows It Is Day, Sixpenny Money
  10. Reels: The Old Bush, Collier’s
  11. Mick says Thanks
  12. Reels: The Silver Spear, The Dublin Reel, The Bucks of Oranmore, Rakish Paddy
Buy the “Kitty Lie Over” CD at

Thanks to the East Coast Pipers Club for co-hosting this years event.

Southern California Uilleann Pipers Club - - ©SCUPC 2004


Patrick, Received the CD last week. It was worth the wait. Your opening set (w/Kynch) was excellent and it only got better with Mick and Caoimhin. Over the years I have collected folk/live recordings from different musical genres and this set is a treasure. Small audience, acoustic recording, interaction b/w audience and performers, musicians in the prime of their careers - it's all there. Well done. The SPUPC and Obsession web sites are a great resource for semi-isolated pipers such as myself and I wanted to tell you and the folks I greatly appreciate the work/labor of love that you do.

All the best,
Michael Conners
I just received the brilliantly produced double CD from the Southern California Tionól. Not only is the music beautifully top-notch, but the sense of being a part of the actual audience is a lovely side experience of listening to this recording. I think that is, in part, due to the fact that there were no microphones used and that the performers were recorded "acoustically". It's wonderful to also hear Mick's, Caoimhín's, and Benedict's jokes and jibes at each other throughout the concert. My recommendation to anyone who has any appreciation -- whatsoever -- of traditional Irish music and/or the uilleann pipes is to get this recording!

Best regards,
Jonathan Hohl
Website by PDdesign